picture break.

We’re having a busy few days.  It’s kind of wearing me out.

But it will all be worth it when we board a cruise ship on Saturday with my parents, grandparents, sisters, and brother-in-law, niece, and nephew.  The last family vacation before the move… another one of those pesky “Lasts.”  We’re heading to the Caribbean for sunshine, relaxation, and good food. Plus lots of playing in the awesome baby splash park on our ship.  It will be a good week.  Any tips on cruising with toddlers?

So this week I’m getting ready for that trip, among a few other things that are taking up lots of my time, like lots phone calls with our missions agency, our adoption agency, and doing some work around the house to get it ready to sell.  Such is life at this point in the process.   Things get busy.  But next week, I’ll relax (:

So in lieu of a long post, here are a few pictures instead…

^Baby Griffin.  What a cutie.  I am in love with him.

^We were playing at Nanny’s (my moms) and the boys suddenly got very quiet.  This is where we found them!

^The boys threw Clark a little birthday party to celebrate turning 2.  This is my favorite shot from that day – the birthday boy and his mama. As you can see,  my best friend is beautiful.

^All the little boys eating their lunch.  Not long after this was taken, Barrett moved to the other table by himself to eat in peace.  I can’t say I blame him.

^These two are in cahoots.

^Noah sporting his new homemade cars pajamas. He wore them last night for the first time.  I originally made them for my nephew, but they were too little, so they became Noahs.  They hadn’t fallen apart by the time he woke up this morning, so I’m assuming I made them correctly.  You never know, because I have no idea what I’m doing.

That’s it for today.  Too much to do.  Back to my checklist and my new favorite Pandora station (Sovereign Grace Music Radio – that’s some good stuff). 

Leave a Reply

