Why do I buy toys? (DPP3)

I buy my diapers from Amazon.com using their “Amazon Mom” and “Subscribe & Save” programs (cheapest way I’ve found so far).  So that means that every month or so, I get a ginormous box delivered to my front door with jumbo boxes of hundreds of diapers.  And every single time I get a new shipment, this scene occurs in my living room.

I’m just thrilled to have new diapers.  They are thrilled to have new boxes.  (By the way, Barrett is pointing at the camera and saying, “light!” when it flashes. He’s not picking his nose, even though it kinda looks that way.)

Why do I buy toys?  Cardboard boxes and tupperware are much more entertaining.

One thought on “Why do I buy toys? (DPP3)

  1. And so it has ever been! I know our four always enjoyed the boxes at least as much as the gifts that came in them. I love your stockings!

Leave a Reply

