A little break

Anytime I go a long time between posts, it’s a pretty safe bet that one of the following three things has happened:

  1. We are super busy with projects and/or traveling,
  2. I and/or the boys are sick,
  3. I have something big on my mind that’s blocking my ability to write anything down.

Right now, you can choose option #4….all of the above.

We just got home from Chattanooga after a 5 day trip.  Before that, the boys and I were sick with that nasty summer cold/sinus crud that has been going around.  I’m also gearing up to do several big projects around the house, which starts tomorrow (more on that later.)   Plus I’ve just got several big things on my mind, one of which is missions (like always), along with some other things I’m not ready to write about yet.

Oh, and I gave in and joined Pinterest.  That should speak for itself.

Needless to say, the blogging hasn’t been done.  But I have still taken about eleventy bajillion pictures, many of which I will post soon.

In the meantime, just know that I’m still here with my weirdo hair, adorable babies, and studyholic husband. Nothing has changed around here.

(and if you’re just absolutely dying for something to read, I updated my book list. check it out)

Leave a Reply

