News update

Considering all of the goings-on over the past several days, I definitely am not short of blogging topics.  Friday, Will and Kate got hitched (which doesn’t need any additional coverage from me…pretty sure the rest of the world has that one covered).   Saturday, John Paul II was beatified (not going to touch that topic either).  Sunday, Obama interrupted Celebrity Apprentice to announce that Bin Laden was killed.  I’m not going to jump on that train either, except to say that I still don’t know who got fired on Celebrity Apprentice.

In local news, Nate finished his very last assignment for his very last class EVER at RTS on Monday.  WOOHOO!   That, my friends, is an accomplishment.   Today, the boys turned 11 months old…which is a whole post in itself (and it will be, as soon as I can get it written).  I am still in denial.  Plus Barrett decided over the weekend that watching Noah crawl all over the place without him was no fun.  So he decided to start crawling. Just like that.  So now I have two mobile children.  Lord help me.   And these are all topics that might actually get some air time from me.

TOMORROW is going to be a big day here on the blog, so be sure to check back.  It will be my birthday (yay!), and to celebrate, I’m giving you a present.  I’ll be hosting my first ever giveaway, and I’m super excited.  I’m giving away something great that I LOVE and use almost every single day.  It is one of those things that has absolutely made my life a little easier, less stressed, and less chaotic.  So make sure you come back tomorrow!

One thought on “News update

Leave a Reply

