Soaking up

On Sunday, my older sister and I both took our families over to my parents house to spend the afternoon.  My grandparents stopped by to hang out for a little while as well, and we had a great time sitting in the sunshine, fishing, and grilling burgers.

These are the types of days when I try to soak up every second, because I know that once we move out of the country next year, Sunday afternoons with Nanny and Granddaddy will be a little less frequent.   For now, I’m going to take advantage of the fact that we only live 20 minutes away!

Beckham throwing sticks in the lake

 

sweet Beckham, my nephew

that has to be the hardest possible option for picking up that toy.

I’ll take as many as I can get (:

Leave a Reply

