Christmas 2010 (dpp24-25)

We had an amazing Christmas.  The boys were still a little sick, so we tried hard to keep their routine as normal as possible…. Normally I would have been more flexible for a holiday, but I didn’t want them getting any worse than they already are.  They need all the sleep they can get these days!

We spent Christmas Eve being lazy all morning, then we packed up and went to the Christmas Eve service at church.  I debated on whether or not to go, but decided that since the boys seemed to be in decent moods, I would just take them and sit near the door.  If things didn’t go well, I would just leave.  Thankfully, the boys did great.  Barrett sat in his seat, looked around, and didn’t make a peep for the entire hour.  Noah did fine as long as I was holding him.

After the service, we went to my sisters for dinner, along with the rest of my extended family.   We couldn’t stay too long though, because we had to put the boys to bed.   Once we got them home and in bed, Nate and I curled up on the couch to watch a tv movie (we settled on Horton Hears a Who), but Nate was asleep within about 20 minutes!  I wasn’t too far behind him.  I think that means we’re getting old.

This is the only picture on my camera from Christmas Eve:

So I guess that will have to do for my daily picture, which is unfortunate.

Christmas morning, we woke up and played with the babies for a little while, then headed over to my moms around 8am.  We had our Christmas devotional, opened presents, ate breakfast, and spent alot of time just lounging around enjoying each other’s company.

Beckham and Grandaddy getting into mischief. Lacey was repeating "this is making me nervous" while my dad kept saying "I got him, I got him..."
Noah getting lessons from cousin Beckham
Beckham also wanted Noah to drive him around on the walker. Noah thought Beckham was a little too heavy to ride.

We hung out at my parents all afternoon until it was time to head to my grandmother’s for dinner.  The rest of our extended family joined us there, and we spent some time with our grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles while we ate a HUGE Christmas dinner.

Then Nate and I came back home, put the boys to bed, and enjoyed a nice quiet Christmas night.

I’m pretty sure that’s the last low-key Christmas I’ll have for a LONG time, because next year I’ll have two little 18-month-olds tearing into everything.  I can’t even wrap my brain around that!  But that’s a long way off.

For now I’ll just focus on making it through the rest of December. (:

Merry Christmas!

One thought on “Christmas 2010 (dpp24-25)

Leave a Reply

