Read and Reviewed

I have decided to start back something that I used to do on my blog all the time…writing about some of the books that I read.   I have always been an avid reader and, believe it or not, that hasn’t changed much in the past 8 weeks.   I find myself reading during naptimes, to destress at the end of the day, or to pass the time while I’m pumping at 3am.

A long time ago when my blog used to be hosted over at Squarespace, I had a whole section devoted to all of the books I had read for the entire year, with snippets about each one and reviews of many of them.  When I changed the blog over to WordPress, I wasnt able to import that section, so it disappeared.

I’ve decided to start some of that up again, just because I enjoyed it.  I’ll post all of those entries with the title of the post as  “Read and Reviewed: the title of the current book.”  If you aren’t interested, just click on by and come back another day.  I’ll shoot for once a week, but I’m not making any promises.  Sometimes things tend to come up that keep me from getting stuff done…namely, Noah and Barrett.  So we’ll see.

The first book I’ll give my thoughts on is On Becoming Babywise by Dr. Gary Ezzo. And don’t worry if you’re not a Babywise fan…I’ve got a couple of Dr. Sears books on my reading list as well.  I read all sorts of stuff, so don’t fret – it won’t all be baby related! Maybe I can even get Nate to contribute a post or two…he’s doing quite a bit of his own reading these days as well!

Check back on Monday…hopefully I’ll have that one up and I’ll let you know what I’m doing next.

Leave a Reply

