Lawnchair-rest & pics

Yesterday afternoon, my family decided to cook out at my parents new house site (they are building, but it’s not done yet).  It’s on a lake and has a little boathouse, so they like to go out there and hang out when the weather is nice.   I figured I could sit there with my feet up just as easily as I could sit here, so Nate and I decided to join them for a little while and see how I felt.  He loaded up the car with a comfy chair for me, lots of water, bug spray, and our camera, and we set out.

(Sidenote: I will not be doing that, or anything similar, again until after the babies.  I ended up having a miserable evening because my back hurt so bad once we got home. I’ll stick to my couch.  Nate’s comment was “that’s why its called BED-rest, not lawnchair-rest.”  He was right. But it was nice to get out of the house for a few minutes!)

While I sat in the shade in my chair, Nate went around taking some great pictures.  Due to the fact that my niece and nephew are so stinkin’ photogenic, combined with our new awesome camera, he got some great pictures. I just had to share them with you!   (Since there are so many pictures, I am going to try a slideshow, which I’ve never done before… I hope it works! If it doesn’t show up on your computer, please message me and let me know!  If it goes too slow for you, push the arrow buttons to go to the next photo.)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

