Reading List

I am compiling a stack of books that I am going to work through during all of my upcoming down time, and I thought I’d share what’s on the list so far.    Usually, I read alot and make it through books pretty quickly, but lately I have a hard time sitting and reading for long periods.  Either I’m too tired and I fall asleep after only a few minutes, or I just can’t concentrate, so it’s taking me a little longer than normal. But I’ll get there!

If you have any other suggestions, please send them my way.  I’m not an incredibly picky reader… I will read pretty much anything and like it, in most cases.  I am surprised that I dont have a single fiction book on this list… usually I have 1 or 2 novels going, as well as 1 or 2 non-fiction or theology.  Maybe I need some fiction suggestions to even things back out.

What’s on your reading list right now?

(by the way, you can’t really “click to look inside”… that’s just part of the image. But if you go to Amazon.com and search for the book, you actually CAN click to look inside!)

Currently Reading:

^ I have been reading When You’re Expecting Twins… since right after we found out we were having twins… its the greatest twin pregnancy/newborn care book I have found, and I am fully convinced that the primary reason that my boys are measuring so big is because I am following Dr Luke’s guidelines for healthy twin birthweight.

^ I have read this book before, and it’s one of those that I always enjoy reading again.

^ Janie gave me this book over Christmas and I am still working on it.  I have really enjoyed it and will probably also read the 2nd book that Mortenson wrote on the same topic, called Schools into Stones.

^This one has been on my list for awhile, and now our community group is reading it together.  I’m only a couple of chapters in, but it is excellent so far.

To Read (or re-read!):

^One of those books that I need to read at least once a year.

^this book (and the next 3 on the list) were recommended at a parenting conference we attended at our church this weekend.  I read alot of books about children anyway, because ministry to children & families is so important to me and is something that I plan to continue for the rest of my life.

3 thoughts on “Reading List

  1. Thanks for sharing! I’m going to have to check out a few of those books myself. If you want some fiction I just got through reading the Cape Refuge Series by Terri Blackstock. They are Christian murder mysteries. I thought they were really good and they were really easy to read too.

  2. I have a book suggestion for you — The Womanly Art of Breastfeeding . I’d say its the most important book out there for a reference on breastfeeding. Read it, and keep it close at hand for once the babies are born and your brain is mush and you can’t remember what it said.

  3. Just wanted to thank you again for this post. I’m always looking for new books to read and I picked up The Disciplines of a Godly Woman yesterday. Can’t wait to dive into this book!

Leave a Reply

