In case you wanted to know…

You know, I have kind of surprised myself. I always thought I would be one of those people who chronicled every bit of my pregnancy.  I thought I would blog all about it, keep a detailed baby book, take lots of “baby bump” pictures, and want to remember every little second of what it felt like.

Turns out I was wrong.

There’s a whole lot of aspects of pregnancy that are downright weird.  I’m not sure what to think about alot of it, and I definitely am not going to post details on the internet for the world to read.  Nobody ever tells you that all those little wonderful things about being pregnant (like your cute little baby bump, feeling the babies kick and roll around, getting to “bond” with them before they even arrive, watching them on the sonogram, the greatest fingernails EVER, etc) are slightly outnumbered by a whole big list of other things that aren’t quite so pleasant or easy to talk about (therefore I will not give you a list).   Maybe its just a twin pregnancy thing (I don’t have a frame of reference here), but most of the time I pretty much feel like my body has been abducted by aliens and is being used for experimentation.

I mean, you can’t tell me that having two human beings growing inside my abdomen isn’t a little weird.  I’m just sayin’.

So just in case you were wondering why my blogging has slowed down over the past couple of months, now you know.  And since nothing else in my life seems that interesting these days once I start thinking about the craziness around the corner, there just doesn’t seem to be much to say.   So while I’m happy to provide basic updates here and there about how things are going, what the doctor says about the babies’ health, and so on, you won’t find me baring my soul about all the gritty details of pregnancy.  Believe me, neither of us want that!

Leave a Reply

