Bonham Boys at 20 weeks

Today I had another appointment to check on the twins.  Right now I’m 20+ weeks,  which means that I have 14-15 weeks left until the doctor’s goal date of 35 weeks.  Of course I would love to go longer, but once I get to that point, we’ll all breathe a huge sigh of relief.

The appointment today was a short one.  They didn’t take measurements today, so I’m not sure how big the babies are.  They just did a basic check with a sonogram and listened to heart rates, and everything looked and sounded great.  She told me to continue restricting my activity and taking it easy, but she didn’t give me any additional restrictions than before, so that’s a good thing!

Normally, I go to the doctor first thing in the morning, and the babies are really active.  Usually in the afternoon, I don’t feel them move as much, so I was interested to see what they would be doing on the ultrasound since it was a completely different time of day.   For the first time, both babies were curled up, sleeping on their bellies on the ultrasound.  It was so cute!  At least now I know that Noah gets a little bit of a reprieve in the afternoon from Barrett’s constant kicking!

Here are the current pictures, although they are getting a little harder to see now that the babies are getting bigger… you can’t get their whole bodies in the picture anymore.

I’ll go back again on March 10 (2 weeks), and they’ll do a full measurement check-up, as well as a few other things.   And of course, I’ll let you know how they are doing!

Leave a Reply

