Merry Christmas!

Merry Christmas, everyone!  I hope you’re having a wonderful, love-filled day with family and friends celebrating the birth of our Lord. 

I spent alot of time this morning thinking about all of those sweet children we spent so much time with in the Philippines and wondering how they were spending their Christmas.   Janie gave me a present which was a donation in our name to an organization which feeds hungry orphans, and I bawled my eyes out.  They were on my mind so much already today, and that just pushed me over the edge.

In the midst of all of our fun with opening presents, watching Jane Bradley light up when she unwraps a toy,  and eating a big breakfast and lunch surrounded by family… I cant help but think about those sweet little children who will be lucky to get one decent meal today, much left a gift.   As much as I enjoy Christmas here, theres a part of my heart that so wants to be there with them this morning, giving them big hugs and telling them about Jesus.  Say a prayer for those sweet children today.

I’m sorry I havent posted in several days, but our internet was hit-and-miss the last couple of days of our trip.  Then we got home and had no power or cable (internet is through our cable company), becuase it was all turned off when we were gone because of a miscommunication with the utility companies about our move date.  SOOO, I wasnt able to post.

But I have several more days to tell you about, and you should be looking forward to it, because I want to tell you about WEDNESDAY, which was the most amazing day of our trip.  We visited the railroad tracks (two different areas) and spent more time in Camachile with the children and their mothers.  It was absolutely amazing and I have lots to tell you.

For now, though, please take a look at these pictures that I uploaded on Facebook.  Albums 4 and 5 are new.

Album 1, Album 2, Album 3, Album 4, Album 5

Leave a Reply

