And we’re off!

I leave for the Philippines in 5 and a half hours!

Actually, I leave for breakfast with my Dad in 5 and a half hours, then he’s dropping us at the airport.  We figured that we’d better get one good meal in before we go, because who knows if we’ll eat while we’re there.  After all, we’ll be depending on my cooking skills at the guest house. I can’t even get American food right, so I’m a little nervous about cooking in a foreign country.  I probably wont even be able to recognize half of the ingredients. We might come back 30 pounds lighter.

So we’re filling up on Cracker Barrel before we get on the plane. Then we’ve got 23.5 hours of traveling. We arrive in the Philippines at 10:35pm Tuesday night (Philippines time), which is 8:35am here.

Wow I don’t even want to think about that.

But I’ll update as soon as I can, just to let you know that we made it safely.  I should be able to get online at least once a day, so I’ll try to post often.  We won’t have phones, but we should be able to get email.

Well I’m going to try to get at least a couple of hours of sleep. I can’t believe it’s already here!!

Keep praying for us, friends!

One thought on “And we’re off!

Leave a Reply

