The housing situation…

…And I’m not talkin about the national one. That’s the LAST thing on my mind right now. Although I’m fairly certain that most people would tell me that the national one is playing a large part in our personal one… hmmm… I dont have time to think about that right now.

Anyway. This is where we stand with everything, if you’re wanting to know. We have 2 contracts on Nate’s last 2 houses, both the one we’re currently living in and the one in Ashbrooke. The closing dates on both are December 1st.  In our effort to find a place to live, we narrowed our choices down to 2 places in Clinton: A tiny little house that we would buy, or a tiny little townhouse that we would rent. (Tiny being the key word here, because tiny = cleanable. I want to live in a shoebox again. Desperately.) 

We decided to make an offer on the house and see what happens, because if we could get it for the price we wanted, we would end up saving money in the long run. Good thing Nate is the numbers guy, not me! He just says “this is how the numbers work out” and shows me a spreadsheet.  And I say “YOU’RE BRILLIANT! I LOVE YOU!” and go with whatever he shows me.

We’ve been going back and forth with the owners of the house since yesterday, and we still havent come to an agreement that suits both parties.  So we’re still working on it.  Hopefully, by the end of the day today, we’ll have something figured out, and I’ll be able to tell you what our plans are. 

For now, though, I’m just THRILLED at the prospect of going back to a small house.  I miss our adorable 1100 square feet in Murfreesboro!

One thought on “The housing situation…

Leave a Reply

