I told you she wasn’t normal…

Tonight we walked Stupidcat. Well, kind of.

We decided to go for a walk around the neighborhood, which is a new thing for us. We’ve started doing it lately in the evenings just to have a good 15 or 20 minutes of nonstop conversation. With everything going on these days, sometimes we need to schedule time to reconnect, even though we’re around each other all day!

So we went walking tonight, and jokingly invited Stupidcat to go along with us.  As we were walking out the door, I said “C’mon kitty, wanna walk with us? I’ll put you on a leash!”  It was like she totally understood, because she immediately ran to the door. So I opened it and we walked out. And she followed.  So we got to the end of the driveway, and she followed. Then we started walking down the street, and she still followed.

We ended up walking for 20 minutes around the entire block with Stupidcat right there with us the whole time.  Sometimes she led, sometimes she followed, sometimes she walked right beside us.  But if we stopped, she stopped. If we sped up or turned, she was right there with us, and we were laughing the whole way.

We got home and she downed a bowl of water and is now conked out on the bed. For her little bitty legs, I’d say she got her exercise!

2 thoughts on “I told you she wasn’t normal…

  1. Wow … I wish my cats would do that. Although I can’t say I have ever tried. I might have to give it a shot now!

    Catherine

Leave a Reply

