Ooooooh…Ahhhhh…

I’m still truckin’ away in my mission to declutter my house.  This week I have done the bookshelves (and the boxes are still sitting by my front door waiting to be dropped off at the library), the living room, the laundry room, and the kitchen.

I’m so excited with myself I can hardly stand it.

Last night I made Nate get up from watching TV in the bed and come see my work. 

Me:  Natey, come here and look at this!! I want to show you something. You’ll LOVE it!

Nate:  Are you going to show me drawers and cabinets?

Me:  Ummm, yes. But please humor me and act excited.

Then I dragged him by the arm into the kitchen and opened all of the drawers and cabinets while he dramatically ooooh-ed and ahhhh-ed in sarcasm.  Then I showed him our super clean and organized laundry room and got the same response.  Stupid boys.

But he actually did pull me aside at the end of the night, give me a big hug, and tell me he was impressed with how everything looked.  So even if he tries to act all tough and manly like he doesnt care that the pots and pans and spices and cutlery are all sorted and organized, I know he really does.

He can’t fool me.

And if I had a camera that WORKED instead of being BROKEN, I would take lots of pictures and let you see them too, so you could ooooh and ahhhh dramatically in sarcasm.

Hey, I’ll take affirmation in whatever form I can get it.

Leave a Reply

