Pansy Eyeballs Update

Just thought I’d give you the update since I went back to the eyedoctor this morning.  IM NOT GOING BLIND! Woohoo!!
 
Turns out, I have a virus in my cornea. Basically, there’s nothing we can do about it except wait it out, and they usually last a couple months.  We’re not sure how much longer it will go.  But, it seems that this is a pretty standard case, and my symptoms of light sensitivity, headaches, and decreased vision are normal. 
 
Actually, my vision isnt decreasing, it just SEEMS to be decreasing to me because the surface of my corneas are roughed up (which makes things seem blurry), and because the virus is giving my eye muscles tiny spasms (which make it very difficult to focus on things).  My vision isnt actually changing,  it just looks that way to me.  Once the virus is gone and the surface of my cornea heals, my vision will seem normal again.
 
I can’t wear my contacts for another 3-4 weeks, and I’ll go back to the doctor in 12 weeks to make sure everything is normal.  Until then, I just have to put up with the side effects and keep wearing my baseball caps (:  Also, the reading for school isnt going to hurt my eyes.  it might be uncomfortable to read for long periods because of the eye spasms and difficulty in focusing, but he said to just plow through it anyway because it wont hurt my eyes. 
 
And I guess the stress may still be a factor in the long run, since it affects all the rest of my muscles, but it doesnt seem to be the reason behind what’s going on here.
 
Isnt that great news??  Just thought I’d let you know. 
 
Psalm 34:3… "Glorify the Lord with me, let us exalt his name together!"

3 thoughts on “Pansy Eyeballs Update

  1. I have been praying and now I am thanking that it is nothing real serious. God is good and He does answer prays. I see it more everyday. Love you Tutu

Leave a Reply

