Famous by association….

I’ve told you about my bestest bestest friend/roommate ever, Kelly.

roommate.jpg

And I’ve mentioned her marine-husband, Aaron, who she met when we were in 10th grade and immediately fell head-over-heels in love with. It’s weird to think I’ve known him longer than I’ve known Nate. Hmm.

Anyway. I’ve told you about Aaron, better known as Arnie…

rices.jpg

who went to Iraq…

aaron%20in%20iraq.jpg

was injured…

aaron%20monument.jpg

and came back stronger than ever. 

aaron%20and%20kelly%20snowboarding.jpg

Now he shares his story all over the place with magazines, news shows, in speeches, etc. 

aaron%20and%20kelly.jpg 

aaron%20and%20haley%20barbour.jpg

He’s one of Mississippi’s future politicians, so keep your eye out for him.  He has just helped out with a new campaign commercial for Charlie Ross, who’s running for Congress here in Misssissippi. Wanna see?

 

If you live here in MS, you’ve probably already seen it.

Yep, that’s my best friend’s husband.

I’m pretty much famous.

Leave a Reply

