2007 Wrap-Up

1. What did you do in 2007 that you’d never done before? Started grad school at RTS, started a job at a church, took Nate on a missions trip, decided to forego decorating for Christmas

2. Did you keep your new year’s resolutions, and will you make more for next year? I steadily worked on my resolutions, but I dont think I totally accomplished them. So my resolutions for this year are the same. 

3. Did anyone close to you give birth? A bunch of ladies at my church.

4. Did anyone close to you die? Not anyone really close.
5. What countries did you visit? Scotland!!
6. What would you like to have in 2008 that you lacked in 2007? A BonhamBuilt Homes house.
7. What dates from 2007 will remain etched upon your memory, and why? October 12-22, 2007… the 10 days we spent in Scotland.
8. What was your biggest achievement of the year? Probably personal growth as a result of RTS and my work at Madison Heights
9. What was your biggest failure? I dont remember any huge failures, but there were plenty of small ones that I cried over and regretted.
10. Did you suffer illness or injury? Whatever I didnt suffer already this year, I’m suffering now.  See previous post.
11. What was the best thing you bought? Man, thats a hard one. I dont know. 
12. Whose behavior merited celebration? My Moms
13. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed? My own, alot of the time.
14. Where did most of your money go? I dont know, but tell me if you find it.
15. What did you get really, really, really excited about? Scotland
16. What song will always remind you of 2007? "What a Load of Rubbish!"
17. Compared to this time last year, are you:
a) happier or sadder? 
b) thinner or fatter? 
c) richer or poorer? Happier, bout the same maybe skinnier, and maybe slightly richer because I added a job at the church
18. What do you wish you’d done more of? Read my Bible, Prayed
19. What do you wish you’d done less of? whined, complained, gossipped,
20. How did you be spend Christmas? With my AWESOME husband and family
21. Did you fall in love in 2007? All over again, like always!!
22. How many one-night stands? Nope
23. What was your favorite TV program? The Office, House
24. Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year? Nope

25. What was the best book you read? All of them.

26. What was your greatest musical discovery? I dont think I made any new discoveries.  But I’m really enjoying Taylor Swift right now. and Sugarland.

27. What did you want and get? a new bedspread, an 80gb Zune

28. What did you want and not get? nothin, I dont think.

29. What was your favorite film of this year? I know it wasnt I am Legend.

30. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you? 23

31. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying? I’m immeasurably satisfied already.

32. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2007? Do I have a personal fashion concept? Am I supposed to?

33. What kept you sane? My sweet Nateypoo. 

34. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most? Dr. House is always at the top of my list.

35. What political issue stirred you the most? Political issues dont stir me. Nate hates that, but I cant help it.  I just really dont care that much.

36. Who did you miss? My mom when she went out of town. Natey right now cause he’s out of town now. Kelly always.

37. Who was the best new person you met? I think I’d met Michelle already, but she’s my favorite new friend!

38. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2007. Its not always my fault.

39. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year. Bring me joy, bring me peace/ Bring the chance to be free/ Bring me anything that brings You glory/ And I know there’ll be days/ When this life brings me pain/ But if that’s what it takes to praise You/ Jesus, bring the rain — MercyMe

Tagged:  Lacey, Nikki S, Matt O, Courtney (PLEASE!), and Jeannie

3 thoughts on “2007 Wrap-Up

  1. You are my FAVORITE new friend too!!!!I hope you’re feeling better cuz I’m ready for you to come home so we can catch up!It’s hard trying to make around here without you!

  2. OMG Nikki! I totally missed this entry somehow. You tagged me–so sweet! I’ll totally do this…even though I’m late. So sorry–I need to scroll down on your blog more often I guess. Love you!

Leave a Reply

