I’ve always said that seafood was a bad idea….

Turns out I’m right.  Nate ate some fish yesterday that has been in our freezer for an unknown length of time.  I don’t eat fish, so I don’t keep up with the fish that is or isnt in the freezer.  Well he had a nice big plateful for lunch yesterday, and we’re thinking it was a bad idea.

A couple hours later, the fish made multiple reappearances, if you know what I mean. Yuck.  We called up our favorite doctor/brother-in-law EVER and got some medicine.

Let me just say that last night was a rough night for Nate… he didn’t get any sleep, he ran fever all night, and he was having constant sharp stomach pains. This morning he wasnt feeling much better, and his skin was scorchingly hot to the touch. I called in the fabulous doctor Brad, and he told us to go ahead and come on in the clinic.  Soooo, they ran a few tests to see if they could figure out what the problem wasl, since it isn’t exactly following the pattern of food poisoning. His infection count is way up, as well as a few other things that I can’t remember the name of. 

They ended up giving Nate 3 shots- some kind of steroid, phenergen(sp?), and some kind of antibiotic.  who knows.  (we dont ask questions…. we trust Brad, plus we know where he lives).

So now Nate’s asleep, finally, and hopefully he’ll be feeling better when he wakes up in a few hours.

Long story short: We’re not really sure what it is.  We just hope the shots take care of it.  But just because it’s not following the pattern doesnt mean I’m letting the seafood off the hook. I’m still keeping my distance.

6 thoughts on “I’ve always said that seafood was a bad idea….

  1. Oh that’s awful. Seriously, I feel Nate’s pain. I will keep this lesson in mind when I scour the freezer next time.

  2. Oh that’s awful. Seriously, I feel Nate’s pain. I will keep this lesson in mind when I scour the freezer next time.

  3. Oh that’s awful. Seriously, I feel Nate’s pain. I will keep this lesson in mind when I scour the freezer next time.

  4. Oh that’s awful. Seriously, I feel Nate’s pain. I will keep this lesson in mind when I scour the freezer next time.

  5. Phenergan is awesome! When I get the multiple reappearances like Nate, I’d beg a doctor to give me a shot of it. It is great for controlling all of that stuff.Hope Nate’s feeling better. I would hate for the Flower Guy to be all wilty. :)

  6. Phenergan is awesome! When I get the multiple reappearances like Nate, I’d beg a doctor to give me a shot of it. It is great for controlling all of that stuff.Hope Nate’s feeling better. I would hate for the Flower Guy to be all wilty. :)

Leave a Reply

