Off to Chattanooga!

This might be my last post for a few days… not that that’s anything new these days.  It seems I’m busier than normal, so posts have been fewer.  Anyway, we’re heading to Chattanooga for Thanksgiving with Nate’s sweet family, and we usually don’t have internet access.  I CANT WAIT to get there! We always have so much fun hanging out with his mom, stepdad, and brothers…plus this time Grandpa will be there too since he drove down from Pennsylvania for the week. It’s going to be a nice, relaxing weekend. Full of reading. But still…

This morning I woke up with a big pile of books on top of me and my light still on.  I guess that’s what happens when you just… can’t… take… anymore… reading…

I did two presentations today in my Missions class…one on Scotland, and the other on Amy Carmichael (who rocks, by the way). I think I might have hit a record high for speed-talking.  I had to go super-fast because we were so limited on time, but that’s okay because fast-talking is one thing I’m good at!

I really wanted to be able to take some time to post about the conference before I left, but it just hasnt happened yet.  I’ll go ahead and tell you that I LOVED IT, that Richard Pratt is an AMAZING speaker, and that I can’t wait until we find out where it is that we’re heading.  We talked to lots of missionaries while we were there and received several invitations to come and check out some teams on the field to see if we might be a good fit with their ministry.  Hopefully we’ll be able to travel a little next year to see where we feel like God is leading us to serve.

Well I’m off to finish packing, and then we’re hitting the road.  Unless someone in the neighborhood has suddenly gotten unsecured WiFi, you probably won’t hear from me until sometime Sunday.

Happy Thanksgiving!!

Leave a Reply

