A wee bit of procrastination…

Maybe I should go on long trips more often.  It sure is fun to walk into church on Sunday morning and have everyone you see gush "Nikki!!! I’m so excited to see you!" and give you a big hug.  Unfortunately, it will have all worn off by next week. Nobody will be excited to see me anymore, it will all be old hat.

I think I was asked about 400 times if Scotland was all it’s cracked up to be. Of course I answered with a resounding "YES!" and immediately told them how Nate and I will be moving there asap. Forever. I want to go to Scotland and never come back (…well maybe to visit). I’m totally not kidding, y’all. So don’t be surprised when you get a big announcement that the Bonhams are jumping the pond.

In other news, I’ve got 2 big Hebrew quizzes tomorrow covering the 4 chapters I missed while I was away. I’m actually sitting here listening to a lecture (they gave me a copy of it) so that I can catch up.  My professor likes to tell lots of jokes, so it’s not hard to blog in between taking notes.  He just said that "it’s a religious experience to have your bacon saved." If you’re not familiar with Miles Van Pelt, that will be totally over your head.

Nate’s in the kitchen reading (read: skimming as quickly as possible) a book called Tongues of Fire, which was written sometime in the 1800s I think. He’s loving it. He’s also got to write a paper and prepare a presentation tonight before bed.  Looks like it’s going to be a late night in the Bonham household.

That said, I’d better get back to Hebrew. Goodnight!

Leave a Reply

