I’m wayyy too tired for this…

We’re home. After WAYYY too much time spent trying to get back, we’re finally home. 

I didnt have as much time to post as I thought I would, since we got in late every night and were usually pretty tired. I’ll give you a full update of the trip tomorrow. For now, I’ll just explain why I’m not doing it tonight.

To sum up, we got about 3 hours of sleep Sunday night, and we went to the airport on Monday morning already exhausted. The Charles de Gaulle airport in Paris is the most ridiculous place I’ve ever been and I’m convinced is the seventh circle of hell.  Once we finally got on our plane, we sat on the runway for 2 hours while they searched the aircraft for someone who was registered on the plane but they couldnt find. After 2 hours, they realized that they had checked someone in twice, so it appeared on the computer that there was an extra person on board. Oops.  After a 9hr flight to Atlanta, we got there too late (thanks to the missing non-person on the plane) to catch our flight. With such a large group, they couldnt get us on standby on the last flight out for the night. So we sat in Atlanta for many many hours until they finally gave us a hotel room around 1:30am. For about 4 hours. Since I was on Scotland time anyway, I couldnt sleep, so I started yet another day already exhausted. We got in around 9am this morning.

Total, I think we traveled for about 34 hours or something trying to get home.

I TOLD them I never should have left Scotland!!

3 thoughts on “I’m wayyy too tired for this…

  1. That is an awful photo of me, can not beleive it is on the internet, have been in shock for past four days.

  2. That is an awful photo of me, can not beleive it is on the internet, have been in shock for past four days.

Leave a Reply

