SMART Habit Saturday

smarthabitsaturday-731981.jpgIf you havent noticed, I’ve been adding some new recipes to the site this week.  I’ve been on this kick to try new things, so whatever I find that I like, I’m adding here. Be sure to check them out.

In leiu of this new kick I’m on, I decided to make it my new habit.  I was originally going to try to make 1 new recipe every week, but there are some weeks when we only eat at home 1 or 2 times for dinner… just because our schedules are crazy.  So I thought I’d say 1 new recipe at least every 2 weeks.  That means I’m trying at least 2 new things per month.

See, the problem is that I’m really not a great cook.  I have basically NO sense of smell, and I think that’s half of the problem. I mean I do have a sense of smell, it’s just really weak.  So I’m really bad about picking what goes best with what.   BUT, I’m a great reader, and I can follow directions, which means that I can follow recipes. That’s the only way I know how to cook.  So maybe this will help.  We’ll have to see.

Anyway, that’s the plan. And I’ll always post recipes that I like. Be sure to check out the new key lime pie one I put up.  It was great.

Leave a Reply

