Looking back…

Looking back on the past 6 years…

senior%20portraits.jpg

^ Our senior portraits, taken Summer 2001.  He gave me one of his and it had such a gooby note on the back.

happening%20group.jpg 

^ Happening, the weekend we met.  August 31, 2001. I’m on the front row, 4th from the left in the blue-green shirt.  Nate is on the 3rd/4th row, bright orange shirt and holding a guitar. We look like babies in this picture!

first_picture.jpg 

^ The first picture we ever took together.  February 16, 2002.

prom.jpg 

^ Nate came to see me in March 2002. He stayed an extra week and went to prom with me.

lookout%20mtn.jpg 

^ The first time I went to visit Nate in Chattanooga. May 2002, I had to leave so that I could go home and graduate from high school.

1yr%20dating%20anniversary.jpg 

^ Our 1yr dating anniversary, March 22, 2003, in Chattanooga.

propoal.jpg 

^ The propsal. March 2004 on a caribbean cruise.

engagement%20pic.jpg 

^ one of our engagement pictures, taken in a park in downtown Chattanooga.

wedding%20invitation.jpg 

^ The invitation to our wedding. August 21, 2004.

wedding.jpg

wedding%202.jpg 

^ Taken immediately after he said "I present to you for the first time, Mr. and Mrs. Nathan Bonham."  I love this picture because it shows how happy I was that day.  Nate had been crying in the ceremony and you can still tell a little from this picture.

nikkinate.jpg 

^ End of July 2005 – Just before our 1 year anniverary. I wish we’d taken a picture on our actual 1st anniversary!!

nikki%20nate%202006anniversary.jpg

 

^ August 21, 2006. Before dinner on our 2-year anniversary.

nikki%20nate%202007.jpg

^ August 18, 2007- right before our 3 year anniversary. I’ll have to make sure we take one tonight before dinner.

I can’t wait to see where we’ll go from here! Happy Anniversary, Nate!

 

2 thoughts on “Looking back…

Leave a Reply

