Works For Me Wednesday

wfmw.jpg

I picked up this tip from Real Simple Magazine (I think), and I love it!

I used to always have a huge drawer of mismatched pillowcases, sheets, etc. in my closet.  Finding matching pillowcases for a sheet set seemed impossible, much less finding a pair of matching sheets!!

Then I heard the idea of folding the matching top sheet, fitted sheet, and one pillowcase up into the same-sized squares (or as close as you can get it), and storing them all inside the other matching pillowcase.  If you have several sheet sets done this way, they are stackable and easily stored.  Whenever you need a new set, you pull out the pillowcase you want, and the rest of the matching set is inside! Brilliant! I have never lost a pillowcase since. It also helps to put a dyer sheet in there, too, so that the sheets smell good when you put them on the bed.

It works for me — Hope it works for you!

Don’t forget to visit Rocks in my Dryer for more tips!!

6 thoughts on “Works For Me Wednesday

  1. great reminder! I also do that but have never done the dryer sheet part. I think that is a great solution for when sheets sit too long in a drawer and then get a stale smell to them. Thanks for the tip.~Amy

Leave a Reply

