Yes, the timestamp on this post is correct.

It is actually after 4am. I just got done making song sheets for my kids at church. I also made new potty training stickers.

Nate and I spent the day swimming at mom and dads with Lacey, Brad, Jane Bradley, Sean, and Courtney. Then we rented a movie (the fountain) and ate Mexican. We decided to come home and read for a while before we started the movie. (Nate: "I’m going to read in the bed, and if I just happen to fall asleep, so be it.") We fell asleep immediately. At 6pm.

Therefore it is 4am and I am awake. I woke up a little after midnight and have been going strong since.  But I’m starting to wind down again, so I’m debating whether it would be better to get 3 hours of sleep and risk being super groggy in the morning, or just stay awake until church, hope I get a second wind, and then come home and crash immediately after.

Neither of those options sound very appealing right now. The ideal answer would be to go back to sleep, wake up around 10, and push church back until about 11 or so.  Amazingly enough, Madison Heights doesn’t feel it necessary to push back its service time to accomodate my sleeping schedule. I can’t understand why.

I think I’m going to try to get some more sleep. If I sleep in until 8, I can take a little less time to get ready and still get to church early enough to check on the nursery, review my sunday school lesson for the kids, meet the nursery workers scheduled to help me tomorrow, and have time to prepare for worship. And I’ll get about 4 hours of sleep.

That’s counting on the fact that I can fall asleep quickly. Which I dont think I’ve ever done. Ever. (Except, ironically, during the nap I took earlier today.)

Here goes. Wish me sleep.

Leave a Reply

