Day 2

Class is good. Class is long. Class is 40% over. I need a nap.

__________________________________________________________

Update: 9:43pm

I just got finished reading Matthew, and I thought I’d share something with you. There’s this verse at the end of Matthew that I’ve always liked because it reminds me of my daddy.  Whenever I read it, I can’t help but smile. If you know my dad, you’ll understand why.

Matthew 28:9 (this is when the disciples were running to the tomb after they heard that Jesus was risen. Jesus meets them on the way there.) "And behold, Jesus met them and said, "Greetings!" And they came and took hold of his feet and worshiped him."

Lacey, Janie, and Mom… does that not put a huge grin on your face? (: I can’t help but picture Jesus with that same twinkle in his eye. I think it’s a blessing when your daddy and your Daddy remind you of each other.

And I sure do love my daddies.

Leave a Reply

