He does appreciate this blog, whether he admits it or not.

 Nate performed a truly heroic act today. Just for me.

We were at Sams Club getting groceries. I was getting a jug of milk when I realized that all of the milk on the front shelves were all dated June 5. That’s 5 days. I rarely finish a whole gallon of milk in 5 days. Oh what a predicament. Then I noticed that there was a SECOND shelving unit behind the first one, and all of those gallons were dated June 13. Perfect! But they were a good ways back…like 4 or 5 feet probably.

Sooooo, I tell Nate the problem, and of course, he comes to my rescue.  I hold the door open, and he proceeds to practically climb inside the refrigerated unit to get the milk in the way wayyyy back.. I laughed really hard, he hurt his arm, then I praised his bravery.

His only response?

"That was totally blog-worthy."

2 thoughts on “He does appreciate this blog, whether he admits it or not.

  1. Well I still think it was courageous even if he only climbed partway in! I bet you’ve never done something that brave.

Leave a Reply

