I heart Perdido

Actually I hate when people use that phrase. I’m such a hypocrit.

We finally made it down here to the beach last night, and it;s ABOUT TIME! I have been waiting on a warm-weather beach trip for awhile now.  It seems that the time of the year when we always have time to come is when it’s cold…which is really relaxing, but just doesnt include beach time.

Last night we went to dinner at Lulu’s then came back and played Taboo.

Today we went to the Wharf and shopped, then to Foley. Still no beach.  But TOMORROW… we’re boating all day!! Woohoo!

It’s quite interesting with 4 puppies down here – Ruby, Star, Roxie (all 3 are malteses), and our little Annabeth.  Roxie is a puppy and is bouncing off the walls and trying to eat Annabeth. Annabeth is about to go crazy.

Oh yeah, and for an update from the other day….. We got in the car this morning and Nate said "I can’t believe I’m about to admit this to you, but I think I really like your short hair." Ha. All I have to say to that is "I told you so."

I dont have any pics of the haircut yet (I’ve only taken one of me so far, and my hair’s in a ponytail so you can’t see it).  I’ll have to take one with it down and you can tell me what you think.

I’ve only taken a couple of pictures so far. I’ll hopefully take lots more tomorrow.

 DSC03093.JPG

^ Lacey and Courtney

DSC03094.JPG

^Emily, Shaun, Courtney, and Jane Bradley as we’re getting ready to go to the Wharf for lunch.

DSC03095.JPG

^Me and Nate waiting outside Old Navy for Emily to finish shopping.  He was thrilled to be there. Can you tell?

Leave a Reply

