My Current State of Mind:

I’m tired because I’ve been running around alot today. Nate’s even more tired because he got up at 4:30am to go turkey hunting for the first time ever. The famous Bill Whitwer took him. For those of you who know Bill, you’ll understand why Nate said it was funny to watch Bill run around in the woods in full camo making turkey calls.

I’m overwhelmed at the thought of writing sunday school curriculum for the first time, but excited at the same time.  I’ll let you know how it goes.

I’m looking forward to going to the beach next weekend for my birthday. The big two-three. Woohoo. I feel like its more like the big three-oh. I shouldnt be this tired.

I’m sick of hearing about Rosie O’Donnell and Donald Trump. Nobody cares.

I’m scared that the daquiri I’m drinking right now is going to make my stomach hurt because it is filled with lots of sugar, which I can’t have.

I’m falling in love with Duck.

I’m nervous about the amount of reading I have to do before my class ends in two weeks.

I’m thankful that I’m married to the greatest man in the world who loves me so much.

I’m going to bed.

 

2 thoughts on “My Current State of Mind:

  1. I’m celebrating the big 21 on the 6th. But, unfortunately, I won’t be spending it on the beach.

Leave a Reply

