Home Page Feedback

I got feedback of every kind about the home page.  Most liked it, but some found it confusing.  Several said they liked it better when the update appeared at the top of the page like it used to, but that it made sense to have a home page for new visitors.

Soooo, I’ve decided try something else.  The Lighter Fare Blog (this one) is now the front page again.  You’ll see a little paragraph under it with a link to the CC blog, plus another one to Tour the Site.  Basically, I turned the home page into a Tour the Site page, listing all of the details of what people can find here.  That way new visitors have an explanation of everything if they need it, but old visitors don’t have to see it every time they pull up the site.  Does that work?

I’ll also try to put a link here if I update on the CC blog so that you will know.  Or you can just glance to the right at the Update section of the Nav bar. 

I know half of you don’t care about any technical or format-related updates I make on here.  Okay so probably more like 99% of you. But for that 1% out there who would totally freak out and get really confused if I changed something without an explanation, this post is for you. I have lots of internet- and blog-challenged readers, so I try to make it easy. And yes, Lacey, you’re one of them.

So that’s what’s new. And I’m totally not kidding when I say that one of these days I’m going to get this thing working right. I just can’t figure out what I like best. But your feedback helps, so thank you!

Leave a Reply

