Marriage and Prayer, Preview

I’m starting a series (kind of) this month. Well, on two things, really, but they go together in alot of ways.  March is going to be lots of posting on Marriage and Prayer. The reason I’m telling you this tonight instead of tomorrow, which is March 1st, is because there’s something that I’d like for you to join me in.

I’m going through something I found online (I’ll give sources etc tomorrow – too tired to look it back up now) — 31 Days of Praying For Your Husband.  Of course, wives should ALWAYS pray for their husbands, but this month I’m going to focus on it with a new fervor.  If you’re not a wife, that’s okay – you can join me anyway. You can pray for your wife, your boyfriend/girlfriend, or any other relationship that’s important to you.

I’m posting these 1 day in advance because I don’t know when you’re prayer time is during the day.  I always spend a long time in prayer after Nate goes to sleep and before I do (it takes me a good hour or so to fall asleep, and it takes Nate about .5 seconds, so I have a good long amount of time that I fill with prayer).  Nate’s is in the morning when he wakes up.  Just in case yours is early morning also, I’ll post this the night before so that you can have it ready.

Tomorrow is Day 1….

Day 1- Pray that your husband will grow spiritually and consider his accountability before the Lord.  Pray that he will guard his heart by developing spiritual disciplines–Bible reading and study, prayer, meditation, and scripture memorization. (2 Peter 3:18; Prov. 4:23).

I’ll elaborate on this tomorrow.  I’ve got all sorts of stuff saved up on this topic – stuff I’ve found, articles, my random thoughts, scripture, etc.  I think I might enjoy this whole "series" idea.  At least it will make me post every day.

Leave a Reply

