A little bit of housekeeping…

October 24, 2006 ~ Tuesday Evening

You might notice a couple of changes around here.  First, if you happened to stop by the site in the midst of all of the chaotic chages taking place, you probably thought you were at the wrong place.  Don’t worry, you might see that a few times over the next week or so.  I’m just tweaking things and trying to figure out what I like and what sucks. Yes, I have made things that suck. Believe me.

Anyway, here are some of the differences as of today:  A new banner across the top. Like it? I will be explaning the name in a future post, so keep an eye out for it.  A new navigation menu. There are some new pages, but mainly new categories.  Those will continue to change over the next several days, so bear with me (or is it bare? that has been an ongoing debate in my head for 2 days now. don’t fun of me for it). A new layout…whether you can tell or not, I’m not sure.  It IS different though, I promise. I just kept the same colors and general design so that it wouldn’t completely shock either of us whenever we logged on. Well, you dont log on. I do. But you get the point.

There’s more to come. This site is slowly becoming what I originally had in mind for it to become, now that I have some extra time. (horray for no more papers!) I just KNOW you’re as excited as I am. I have big plans for this little website (and no,  Lacey, I’m not going to sell it to AOL for a billion dollars. Thanks for your sarcasm. It is much appreciated), you just wait and see.

 

2 thoughts on “A little bit of housekeeping…

  1. The site is looking good, but just a thought – please change the color of the writing – it’s hard to read, my eyes hurt!!

Leave a Reply

