October 1, 2006 ~ Sunday Night

Well, we’re back! Nate got us on an earlier flight so we made it home around 1:30pm….which was wonderful.  We went back to Mom and Dads since our car was there and visited with everybody for awhile (except Emily, she wasnt there). Jane Bradley is HUGE!! I can’t believe how much she has grown in just 10 days. Its crazy. (I’ll post a pic of her tomorrow if Lacey will let me.  She’s such an internetphobe.)  Then we came home and took a much-needed nap then went to dinner with Dad, Janie, and Brad at the Alumni House. You can’t come back from a trip where you’ve been catered to hand and foot all week long and be expected to immediately go to the store and cook supper.  I’ll have to ease back into it. (:

I’ll post pics for you tomorrow.  They’re all on the laptop right now, which is having a hard time connecting to our home network at the moment.  I’ll burn them to a cd, transfer them to this computer, and have them posted sometime tomorrow.  

The trip as a whole was incredible.  Friday night I got sick and was sick all day Saturday, so that part wasn’t so great, but the rest was amazing.  Ask me about the getting sick story sometime and I’ll tell you… its long so I dont want to type it out, but I think I was drugged. No kidding.  I think somebody slipped something into my drink – I left it unattended for awhile while I was dancing. Stupid stupid stupid.

Other than that, it was a great trip.  Labadee was beautiful and I’m glad Nate was able to see it.  We spent that whole morning lying in hammocks by the beach. Doesnt get any better than that! I was also glad that he got to see Jamaica – I’ve got a special place in my heart for that country, and I’m glad he’s seen it, even if it was just the touristy part.

Okay well I’m going to bed… Luke comes at 6 and I CAN’T WAIT!! I hear he’s crawling and pulling up to a standing position by himself now. Why does everyone have to grow up while I’m away??? Time to babyproof my house…

Good to be home, I missed you! 

Leave a Reply

