June 13, 2006 ~ Tuesday

I have thoroughly screwed my back up through and through.  I have no idea what I did to trigger it, but there’s definitely a problem.  It hasnt been this bad since I went horseback riding with some RUF girls in Murfreesboro that time (actually it was February 28, 2004…. thats the great thing about journaling/blogging…. I have records of when everything happened to me).  Anyway, since the back pain is coming back, I’ve gotten back on the diet. It’s so frustrating, but it’s worth it.  I’ve just got to stay on it for good, I guess.  3 months wasnt long enough. Oh well, at least I’ll slim down a little and get much healthier.

I have some pictures of the beach… well only a couple, but I keep meaning to put them on here.  I just don’t have my camera with me right now since I’m at the office.  The main one I need to show you is the massive 55-lb king marlin that Megan and I caught.  I’ve got proof.

Lacey’s baby bed came in the mail today.  That sounds strange…getting a baby bed in the mail, I mean. Anyway, it finally got here, so Nate is going to go help her put it together some night this week, I think.  Brad’s busy with alot of work training and seminars, so he won’t be able to do it until next week….. having brother-in-laws around comes in handy. Speaking of Lacey, she’s getting absolutely enormous.  She was sitting here in the office for a few minutes today and started having contractions. Not the real ones (well, they were real, just not the kind that can actually pop a baby out).  She’s still got about 6 weeks or so. No decision on the name yet, if you’re wondering.

Another wedding this weekend – Josh and Lindsay are getting married in Memphis, so Nate and I will be driving up on Saturday. I’ll take lots of pictures, don’t worry.

I’m making a pie tonight. A sugar-free one.  And Green Onion-Parm dip. Yum. I hope.  If its good, I’ll post the recipes on here for you.

Thats all for now.

______________

Oh, take a look at this article.  Interesting.  First I’ve heard about the subject, but then I’ve never been real up on world-wide news topics….or local news topics for that matter.  What do you think?

Leave a Reply

