Be comforted, Heart, for you are loved…

Oh, it’s one of those days when I want to crack open my head and empty out everything that’s inside and just start all over because I don’t like what’s coming out.  Maybe my heart’s the problem.

I’m so tired….which is strange because I’m healthier now than I have been in……… I dont know how long.  But my brain and  my heart and my emotions are tired.  I’m ready to be finished with all of these things that I’ve committed to. 

I was really stressing about it today, and God listened… like He always does.  I received a letter in the mail from one of my professors that said that my work was good, but that it was taking me longer than she expected to complete the lessons, so obviously the workload was too heavy. So she cut it down significantly.  Keep in mind that this is a random professor at LSU whom I’ve never met or had any corrospondence with whatsoever except for sending in papers whenever I finish them.  She knows nothing about me except my name and my enrollment number.  Something moved her to take mercy on me, though, and she has no idea how thankful I am.  I’ll only have to turn in one paper per lesson instead of 2.

I miss my roommate.  She needs to come back to Jackson.  Sometimes you just need your roommate, you know?  I wish she lived here so that we could hang out together whenever we want.  Sometimes you just need a girl.   

Okay she just called. My sweet Jesus loves me and knows my heart!

Well I guess I’d better go read for a while so I can write a paper about how WWII could have been prevented. Fun fun.

Todays Verse:  We proclaim Him, admonishing every man and teaching ever man with all wisdom that we may present every man complete in Christ. –Colossians 1:28

 

One thought on “Be comforted, Heart, for you are loved…

Leave a Reply

