Highlands Ladies Retreat 2006

Well, I’m home.  2 hours early.  Lacey got sick and I had to leave before the retreat was over, but thats okay.  I was there for almost all of it.

You need to go here and check out where we stayed.  Unbelievable.  I definately want to take Nate back there- even if he does say that he hates antibellum style homes. I dont think its possible to hate antibellum style homes, therefore he must be lying.

Today I have to get a new cell phone.  I won’t tell you why because I’m way too embarrassed…. but that’s what I’m about to do.  I also have to clean my house because I’m babysitting some kids here tonight. 

Nate’s working on the pantry.  We dont get much time to work on it, so it’s taking a while.  Soon, I’ll have a finished project to wow you with.  And you’ll be jealous of my pantry.  Don’t think its possible to be jealous of a pantry? Think again. 

I need to clean out my car. Add it to the list.

Anyway- the retreat was fun and Elizabeth Nenon is the new Miss Highlands.  Maybe we’ll get some pictures up here sometime soon.  I think I laughed harder than I have laughed in a LONG time. 

Oh, and mom told my crazy tampon story to her small group in their get-to-know-you game.  Sharing am embarrassing story about your daughter DOES NOT COUNT as something interesting about you that most people dont know.  She needs to learn how to play the game.

 

Leave a Reply

