Read with me.

Today I read this:

What Is True Conversion? (Basics of the Reformed Faith) What is True Conversion? By Stephen Smallman

 

This book is one of several in a series on reformed theology.  The other books in the series are

What is a Reformed Church?

What is a True Calvinist?

What is the Lord’s Supper?

I’ve only read 2 of them, but I’m working on the others.  I’ll let you know how they are.  I wrote a review of What is a Reformed Church? at my other site… here’s a link, if you care to read it.  Nothing much, just a few general thoughts about the book.

I’ll probably write a little about What is a True Conversion? in the next couple of days, mainly because it’s been on my mind alot.  And also about Ephesians, because I’m studying it for the Highlands smallgroup I’m leading.  You can tell me what you think.

Nate bought me this last night:

NIV Spirit of the Reformation Study Bible The Spirit of the Reformation Study Bible Ed. Richard Pratt

You should get one. Very good.

I wish there was some way to make a division or something here.  Guess I’ll have to make it myself.

 

***   ***   ***   ***   ***

 

There we go.

Today I rode around with Nate for a while and looked at his lots.  They started dirtwork while we were gone…. "they" being some man named Lonnie and his crew.  Here’s a picture of one of the lots:

Nikki 106.jpg

If you’re a builder, that picture probably isn’t quite as exciting…. But that right there is Nate’s first completed dirt pad on his first lot for his first house ever.  Pretty dang exciting if you ask me.  I’ll put some more pictures up as the house starts going up.

Then we had lunch with Brad and Dad…. then I went back home to clean up and go grocery shopping, while Nate went back to work.

Now we’re at Brad and Lacey’s watching 24 and drinking Martinis.  Well, I’m drinking a Martini.  Lacey is alcohol free because she has a litte Boolah growing in her tummy.  That’s the temporary name for the baby, if you didn’t know.  I’ll probably call him/her that forever.  Poor kid.

 

One thought on “Read with me.

  1. you have a currently reading section yet you neglected to mention your favorite book that you read all the time… that dictionary we bought you for christmas remember?

Leave a Reply

